2017 Rugby Union Betting in Australia You Don´t Want to Miss


rugby 2017 all stars

Australia is one of the top nations when it comes to rugby, not only in terms of dominion over all championships but also in fandom size and online betting data. Studies show that around 80% of the fan population has engage in some kind of online betting venture over the past few years. In fact, the is more betting going on in some Aussie cities than there is in Las Vegas, as sports gambling here is more legal and socially accepted than anywhere else in the world.

So if you are sports betting fan and new to the world of rugby, these are some of the most popular international and local leagues that you will want to bet on in 2017.

2017 Super Rugby Season

Super Rugby 2017 will renew its 22nd edition with 18 teams from Argentina, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

Beginning the 23 of February and ending July 15, the competition is played between four regional conferences, the champions and runner-ups will play the final series in the quarterfinals, semifinals and final on August 5.

Six Nations Championship

The Six Nations Championship is an annual rugby union competition that involves 6 European national rugby teams: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. England holds the present title having won the 2016 championship. The tournament began in 1910 with only three nations from the UK: England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales and has since expanded to a more of a Regional competition of Europe as a whole. Expansions to include more European teams has been in discussion.

England stands as the top winner with 27 titles in the history of the event.

Rugby World Cup

Similar to the soccer World Cup, the Rugby World Cup is a men´s rugby union (women have their own) tournament that happens every 4 years and is organized by World Rugby. It first began in 1987 co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia. New Zealand stand as the 2016 champions after defeating Australia in the 2015 event held in England.

The winners take the William Webb Ellis Cup, named after the inventor or rugby. New Zealand has won the tournament 3 times, Australia and South Africa have won it twice and England once. Japan will host the next event in 2019.

The British and Irish Lions Tour

The British and Irish Lions is a rugby union team conformed between players of the any of the Home Union sides: England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The Test team tours every 4 years between Australia, New Zealand and South Africa and the last test series was won 2-1 over Australia.

The next tour will happen this 2017 in New Zealand and begins the 3 of June.

Australia Rugby League

The Australian Rugby League governs all rugby leagues in Australia, from college rugby to professional. From men to women competitions you can bet all year around.

The Australian Rugby Union (ARU)

The ARU is the Australian rugby union that is played between 8 members, each representing their state and territory.

Latest Odds and Where to Bet on Rugby

William Hill is the most Aussie friendly site that offers Rugby Union betting options including International Rugby, Six Nations, Super Rugby and more. So claim today’s awesome promotion and begging betting on rugby!



, ,

Related Posts

About the author

I am not myself in any degree ashamed of having changed my opinions. Be the change that you wish to see in the world and contribute your 2 cents to us , just like i did .I write articles as my hobby and interest ..how about you :)



You can be the first one to leave a comment.


Leave a Comment


You must be logged in to post a comment.