Home » 2012 »

Top 10 australian stock broking related links & websites

 

 

Top  Australian stock broking websites and information links  on the internet

 

Bell Direct (www.belldirect.com.au)

iphone-repairs-home-button

Directors’ Transactions
Directors’ Transactions tells you who’s buying, who’s selling and who owns what amongst Australia’s company directors.
» www.directorstransactions.com.au

CMC Markets Stockbroking (www.cmcmarketsstockbroking.com.au)

Educated Investor Bookshop
A specialist bookshop located in Melbourne offering same day postage Australia wide and a 10% discount for subscribers to The Intelligent Investor.
» www.educatedinvestor.com.au

Australian Shareholders’ Association
Established as a not-for-profit organisation in 1960 the Australian Shareholders’ Association protects and advances the interests of investors.
» www.asa.asn.au

Grant’s Interest Rate Observer
This fortnightly newsletter is US-centric, highbrow and bears little relevance to the Australian market, but we like his style.
» www.grantspub.com

Income Investor
This site offers information on both upcoming and historical ex-dividend dates, including dividend amounts and franking.
» www.incomeinvestor.com.au

E*Trade (www.etrade.com.au)

New2Shares.com.au
Confused by investing but want to learn more? New2Shares offers five education modules covering everything from telling you why you should invest to reading annual reports and choosing a broker.
» www.new2shares.com.au

Outstanding Investor Digest
It’s expensive and it’s infrequent but the interviews in this US publication are more eagerly anticipated than anything coming through The Intelligent Investor’s mailbox
» www.oid.com

Platinum Asset Management
Australian based fund manager Platinum provide some refreshing words of wisdom in their quarterly reports.
» www.platinum.com.au

The Australian Stock Exchange (ASX)
The ASX website includes market and company news, share prices, ASX education centre, ASX/Dymocks Book Shop, information on derivatives and a directory of stock brokers. For those who would love to attend the lunchtime lectures, a timetable is now available online.
» www.asx.com.au

D.J. Carmichael (www.djcarmichael.com.au)

 

The superinvestors of Graham and Doddsville
This is a highly recommended extract from a lecture given at Columbia University in 1984 by Warren Buffett.
» www.tilsonfunds.com/superinvestors.php3

 

Tilson Funds
It could almost be described as the value investor’s homepage (second only to The Intelligent Investor of course), this website has it all and is a fantastic starting point.
» www.tilsonfunds.com

 

 

Warren Buffett
The Intelligent Investor’s dedicated site to the one of the world’s most successful investors, Warren Buffett.
» www.warrenbuffett.com.au

 

Overseas Stockbroker Website links

Berkshire Hathaway
This site contains Warren Buffett letters to shareholders for every issue since 1977. Essential reading for all value investors.
» www.berkshirehathaway.com

Third Avenue Funds
Martin J. Whitman (Marty Whitman) is a legendary investor and author of a book titled Value Investing: A Balanced Approach. He’s also a regular to the pages of Outstanding Investor Digest (www.oid.com). Whitman founded Third Avenue Management in 1974 and its website contains many gems. Most are to be found in the ‘Shareholder Letters’ section.
» www.thirdavenuefunds.com

 

The Motley Fool

If you know what you’re after then this ‘all things finance related’ website probably has it. The regular email bulletins are informative, but with a UK slant.

» www.fool.co.uk

Australian Stockbroker Links

» ABN AMRO Morgans (www.abnamromorgans.com.au)

» Wilson HTM Investment Group (www.wilsonhtm.com.au)

» HSBC Stockbroking (www.broking.hsbc.com.au)
» Intersuisse (www.intersuisse.com.au)

» Andrew West (www.andrewwest.com.au)
» Austock (www.austock.com.au)
» Baker Young (www.bakeryoung.com.au)
» BBY (www.bby.com.au)
» Burrell Stockbroking (www.burrell.com.au)
» Commonwealth Securities Ltd (www.commsec.com.au)
» Delta Securities (www.deltasecurities.com.au)
» Direct Shares (www.directshares.com.au)
» Gillion Securities (www.gillon.com.au)
» Joseph Palmer & Sons (www.jpalmer.com.au)
» Maquarie DirecTrade (www.macquarie.com.au)
» Morrison Securities (www.morrisonsecurities.com)
» Netwealth (www.netwealth.com.au)
» Sanford Securities (www.sanford.com.au
» Smith Barney Citigroup (www.smithbarney.com.au)
» Taylor Collison (www.taylorcollison.com.au)

 
 
 

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

 
 

Leave a Comment

 

You must be logged in to post a comment.